Posted by: cydonian | August 15, 2006

59 Free Years: Happy Birthday, India!

Vibes of a nation. త్రివర్ణ పతాకం.

A moment comes, which comes but rarely in history, when we step out from the old to the new, when an age ends, and when the soul of a nation, long supressed, finds utterance. – Jawaharlal Nehru


(Incidentally, not many know that Nehru gave that stirring speech completely ex-tempore; legend has it that, while he was preparing his real speech, he received news, photographs perhaps, of bloodshed in Lahore. So stunned was he, that the next words he uttered were these.)

Responses

  1. Damn it.

    I wish I could abuse you in tiranga colours, but being a fellow Indian, I will be nice to you.

    Just for today.

    The next time around, STOP USING THINGS BEFORE I USE THEM! x-(

  2. స్వాతంత్ర దీనోత్సవ శుభాకాంక్షలు

  3. Metlin: In fact, you’re five years too late. Made this image in 2001, after I discovered I could get creative with the waveforms from AR Rehman’s Maa Tujhe Salaam.

    Alam: సేం టు యూ!

  4. I believe there is nothing wrong using the colors and patterns as long it is not in form of flat. Be creative.

    You can find many products using the colour patterns in advertisement.

    Happy Independence Day !!

  5. I was talking about the quote. 😛

  6. I believe there is nothing wrong using the colors and patterns as long it is not in form of flat.

    Huh?

    And why can’t it be flat?

  7. I think JV meant to type ‘flag’ and not ‘flat’. 🙂

  8. Yes, I meant flag. 🙂

  9. Ah.

    I thought they’d scrapped that stupid rule?

  10. WHERE ARE THE NEW POSTS THAT I CAN FR0ST P1ST ON!?!?!?!?!?!


Leave a Reply

Categories

