Posted by: cydonian | January 6, 2007

links for 2007-01-06

Responses

  1. Hey Cydonian,
    Hope you’re doing well. It’s been ages! This really is appalling. Recently I wrote to NTUC Income to complain about a job advertisement circulated in their newsletter which specified race as Chinese. I argued that if spoken or written Chinese skills were what they wanted, they should have said so. I was pissed because I had wanted to send the ad to a number of my ex-students who were hunting for jobs, many of whom are non-Chinese with an excellent command of spoken and written Chinese. It’s sad isn’t it? I still haven’t received a reply from NTUC.
    Cheers.

  2. The worst, I think, is when you’re looking for houses. They’re absolutely blatant, aren’t they, they don’t even try being subtle.


Leave a Reply

Categories

